Narrow Road

To turn to my own

Trapped within my mind

The beauty I’d find

To die alone

 

And try to fly

Into the wind

The wind will fail

My feathers fall

 

I have to tell

Can’t turn to myself

I must know Love

Lest I die alone

 

A curvy road

Can’t see what comes

Won’t walk it alone

Will make it home

 

I thirst for love

My thirst is quenched

Seek rain from above

Won’t accept salt instead

 

I spread my wings

And try to fly

His wind is strong

He catches my feathers

 

His road is narrow

Yet the other is bland

With never a hand

Sucks from my bones their marrow

 

His road is curvy

But He can see

I am not alone

He reaches down and takes my hand

 

I give Him my own

He frees my mind

And beauty I find

I won’t die alone.

 

~Emilino

2 responses to “Narrow Road

  1. HAHA!! I was there when you wrote this!! that was funny. and, btw, I do thirst for love, and I pray that the Lord will bring me closer and closer to Him every day.

Leave a Reply

