Just Another Birthday by Casting Crowns

This made my brother sob.

~Emilino

3 responses to “Just Another Birthday by Casting Crowns

  1. I didn’t get all the way through the video, but I know how that girl feels. Does he care? Does he know how much I want a Daddy? All I can do is be gratefull for the Daddy I do have, my grandpa. And, of course, I have my Abba Father in Heaven, and I know that He will never leave me nor forsake me. I cry to think that he will never walk me down the isle, but then I think, perhaps this was God’s plan. Perhaps He has a better man in mind to become my father. And I always have my Grandpa, and I know he loves me as a daughter, I know he is proud of me. My biological father will never get to watch me grow up, or graduate, or have the honor of being the grandfather of my children. But I have prayed for him, and I know that God has him in the palm of His hand, and I hope that I might get to meet him some day, to tell him aabout how much the Lord loves him.

  2. OMG!! that was the awesomest thing you’ve ever said!! Once, a couple of years ago, I asked my grandpa who would walk me down the isle, and he said something like, “Well…Me!!” I love him, he’s great, just sometimes I don’t think he gets that I’m not a little kid anymore, you know? oh, well, I won’t die from being babied until I’m twenty. Or maybe I will….

Leave a Reply

