Take me

This lonely night

I can’t handle the world

To overpower me

Not tonight

 

So take my fears

Take my worry

Take my panic, my stress

Take all of me

 

While the wind whistles

Through the trees

Take me in Your arms

Hold me tight

 

I’ll run to You

And sob to You

And bury my face in Your chest

I need You to love me, Lord

 

So tonight, forever

Protect me

Embrace me, God, take me in

Sing me to sleep

 

I’ll fall asleep

In Your arms

And in my dreams

You’ll be beside me

 

And in the morning

Under a pale sky

Awaken me, Lord

I’ll wake up to You

 

I need Your touch

I need Your love

I need You forever

I’d die without You

 

You’re beautiful, God

You’re gorgeous

You’re all I want

I love You

 

~Emilino

Pictures courtesy lustlifelove.tumblr.com and bankofnaturalcapital.com

One response to “Take me

Leave a Reply

