Won’t You come

When the demons dance

And scream and taunt

In the shadow’s growing stance

You’re all I want

 

When they spit in my face

They want me to run

Catch me in the open space

For all I’ve done

 

What can I do but close my eyes

Pray that You’ll come save me

I have to trust I’ll see You soon

Fold my hands and pray

 

Pray You’ll see me

Pray You’ll hear me

Pray You’ll find me

Pray You’ll save me

 

Come and get me

Lift me up, God, my God

They laugh at me

They’ll run when they see God

 

Take me away with You

Take me to Your kingdom

Lay me down and calm me

Lay me down before You

 

I’m raking the ground to find You

Yelling to the sky

In search of You

I give my tears up when I cry

 

I need You

I need You

I need You now

I need You to save me

 

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

I’m right here

My Lord, my Lord, my Lord

Won’t You come

 

Won’t You be my shelter

Won’t You come

 

~Emilino

Pictures courtesy:

onedayatatimebroward.blogspot.com

flickr.com

Leave a Reply

