Sorry

 

Sorry for what I said

Sorry for what I did

Sorry for what You went through

My sin is rid

But You were dead

 

Sorry for mocking You

For all my despair

Sorry for ignoring You

Sorry for loving someone else

While you watched me and wept

 

Sorry for the tears You cried

Sorry for my sinful pride

Sorry for turning my back

Sinning tends to be my knack

Sorry for hating You, for being snide

 

Sorry for fighting Your arms

I don’t know how I looked away

From Your beautiful, beautiful eyes

I let myself succumb to harm

When all I had to do was stay,

and with my Savior rise

 

You’re my first Love, my true Love

I’ll never leave Your side

Heaven’s descending from above

To You I’ll always come

I’ll never break my stride

 

Thank You for staying

Thank You for raising

Thank You for everything

Forgive me for my sin

Stir my heart within

 

I love You.

 

Emilino

Picture courtesy raisinghomemakers.com

4 responses to “Sorry

Leave a Reply

